I love studying plant science

We love this post from Alice Rose Foxall on why she loves studying plant science. Keep up the great work and enthusiasm!

Alice Chats Science

Plant science isn’t the most standard undergraduate degree in the world. You never hear 5 year olds saying “I really want to be a plant scientist when I grow up”. It’s the sort of thing that you learn you love. I am very passionate about plant science, and I think it’s a subject more people should study or at least be aware of. A few months ago, I saw that UCAS were running a competition called “Love Learning”. For the competition you write a short piece about why you love the course your studying, so of course, I jumped at the chance of entering. I really enjoyed writing this piece, unfortunately I didn’t win, but hopefully it is interesting.


Plants are everywhere and have so many purposes but often seem to go unnoticed. However, we benefit from the fibres and medicinal chemicals they provide us with, they are the source of…

View original post 539 more words

Leave a Reply

